Sunset-Blvd-FINALMusic by Andrew Lloyd Webber
Book and Lyrics by Don Black and Christopher Hampton

Sunset Boulevard weaves a magnificent tale of faded glory and unfulfilled ambition. Silent movie star Norma Desmond longs for a return to the big screen, having been discarded by tinsel town with the advent of “talkies.” Her glamor has faded in all but her mind. When she meets struggling Hollywood screenwriter Joe Gillis in dramatic circumstances, their subsequent passionate and volatile relationship leads to an unforeseen and tragic conclusion.  Sunset Boulevard is based on the Billy Wilder film of the same name. Directed by Rich Baker. An Indianapolis premiere!

CARMEN-Logo-2012-(1)Sunset Boulevard is sponsored by Carmen Commercial Real Estate Services.

Reviews and Photos

Times and Tickets

Performances are September 20, 21, 22, 26, 27, 28, 29 and October 3, 4, 5 & 6 2013.
Thursday: 7:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 8pm, Sunday: 2:30pm

Friday, Saturday and Sunday performances are $20. Thursday performances are $10. Become a Footlite member to save $5 every time you see a show! Click here to purchase tickets online.


Joe Gillis: Murphy Hendy
Norma Desmond: Laura Lockwood
Max Von Mayling: Marc Much
Betty Schaefer: Ali Stewart
Cecil B. DeMille: Darrin Gowan
Sheldrake: Will Carlson


Artie Green: Jerry Beasley
Manfred: John Phillips
Finance Men: Ethan Mathias, Jared McGee
Mary: Stacia Hulen
Joanna: Georgeanna Teipen
Hedda Hopper: Karen Mayo
Samson: Onis Dean
Delilah: Elizabeth Scoble
Myron: John Pittman
Morino: John Hayes
Sammy: Dennis Jones
Wonderkind: Vince Accetturo
Doctor: Denise Fort
Richard: Bradley Lowe
Harem Girls: Samantha Sechrest, Grace Ruddell, Nichole Eberle
Demille’s Assistant: Paige Clark
Scarelet: Tara Roberds
Carmen Miranda: Gala Linette
Ginger Rogers: Bethany Reinbolt
Can Can Girls: Lauren Laski, Shelley Mitchell
Tom: Jamison Allen



Producer: Keith Matters
Director: Rich Baker
Vocal Director: Darrin Gowan
Assist. Director: Willie Wood
Music Director: Schuyler Brinson
Stage Manager: Perry Hilficker
Choreographer: Anne Martin
Technical Director: Paul Coon
Set Designer: Peggy Smith & Jeff Farley
Set Decorator: Peggy Smith
Costume Designer: Jeff Farley
Lighting Designer: Maria Matters
Sound Designer: Jeff Rowand
Publicity Manager: Lucy Hunter
Hair/Make Up: Daniel Klinger
Videographer: Thomas Frye, Lisa Campbell
Rehearsal Pianist: Linda Terrell & Darrin Gowan
Dresser: Stacey Peterson