Book by Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty
Music by Stephen Flaherty, Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens
Co-Conceived by Eric Idle
Based on the works of Dr. Seuss

All of the favorite Dr. Seuss characters, including Horton the Elephant, The Cat in the Hat, Gertrude McFuzz, and Jojo, a little boy with a big imagination, have lovingly been brought to life in this musical for the entire family! The story centers around Horton, who finds himself faced with a double challenge: not only must he protect his tiny friend Jojo (and all the invisible Whos) from a world of naysayers and dangers, but he must guard an abandoned egg, left to his care by Mayzie La Bird. Directed by Susan Smith.

Friday, Saturday and Sunday performances are $20. Thursday performances are $10. Click here to purchase tickets online.

Immediately following each Sunday matinee performance, the costumed characters will be available in the lobby for photos and autographs.

Check out photos from the show on our Facebook page!


The Cat in the Hat: Bryton Albright
Horton the Elephant: Ryan England
Gertrude McFuzz: Berkley Conner
Jojo: Noah Fields
Mayzie LaBird: Susie Harloff
Sour Kangaroo: Jawanna Joi Blalock
Bird Girls: Jessica Bartley, Melissa Ai-Ling Walsh, Ashley Wood
Wickershams: Dustin Bowers, Dennis Jones, Sidney Moore
Mr. & Mrs. Mayor: Logan Niccum, April Armstrong
General Genghis Kahn Schmitz: Vince Accetturo
Yertle the Turtle: Scott Semester
CindyLou Who: Shaelyn Harloff
Grinch: Brian Shelton
Tweet McFirth: Christopher Barger
Vlad Vladikoff: Jim Melton

Adult Ensemble

Vince Accetturo
Kelly Barger
Megan Melton
Kara Porzuczek
Gabrielle Rulon
Scott Semester
Melissa Ai-Ling Walsh
Delaney Whitlock

Youth Ensemble

Noah Bush
Lauren Graves
Isabelle Hackett
Madison Moll
Clark Rulon
Samantha Shelton
Gwendolyn Stout
Bryce Thomas-Cook
Asher Whitcomb
Thomas Whitcomb


Director: Susan B. Smith
Producer: Lucy Hunter
Production Staff: Joli Heavin, Nancy Hook, Lynne Payne
Fundraising: Marianne Malcolmson
Assistant Director/Technical Director: Rich Baker
Choreographer: Lynn Herrick
Music Director: Ray Dobell
Costume Designer: Jeff Farley
Hair/Makeup Designer: Daniel Klingler
Lighting Design: Maria Matters
Sound Designer: Jeff Rowand
Stage Manager: Perry Hilficker


November 16, 17, 18, 23, 24, 25,
29, 30, December 1, 2, 6, 7, 8, 9, 2012

Thursdays: 7:30pm
Fridays & Saturdays: 8pm
Sundays: 2:30pm