"Jane Eyre"

"Jane Eyre" will make its Indianapolis community theatre premiere with a Footlite production March 7, 8, 9, 14, 15, 16, 21 and 22, 2008. A haunting retelling of the Charlotte Bronte classic novel about an orphan girl who grows up to become the governess of Thornfield Hall, this musical drama was written by John Caird with music and lyrics by Paul Gordon and additional lyrics by Caird.

Jane meets and falls in love with the enigmatic Edward Rochester, an Earl with a dark secret. Having overcome the obstacles brought on by an abusive childhood, the death of a childhood friend and the prejudice inherent in a relationship between two people socially worlds apart, Jane marries Rochester. But before they can ensure their future happiness Jane must come to terms with a dark secret in Rochesterís past. Veteran Footlite director R. Brian Noffke will direct the production.


Jane Eyre: Brenna Campbell
Edward Rochester: Tim Spradlin
Mrs. Fairfax: Kathleen Horrigan
Mr. Brocklehurst/Col. Dent: Bernard Wurger
St. John Rivers: Jeremy Brimm
Blanche Ingram: Farrah Westerfield
Mrs. Reed/Mrs. Dent: Betsy Bullis
Bertha Mason: Molly Godzeski
Grace Poole: Susan Freeman
Miss Scatcherd/Lady Ingram: Julie Dutcher
Marigold/Servant: Karen Webster
Louisa Eshton: Kelly Perillo
Amy Eshton: Kristin Hanlon
Mary Ingram: Katie Drake
Helen Burns: Shari Raper
Lord Ingram: Andrew Reddick
Mr. Eshton/Vicar: Mike Jones
Richard Mason: Dale Cheetham
Robert the butler: Nils Nordell
Young Jane Eyre: Maggie Williams
Adele: Claire Cassidy
John Reed: Kurt Green


Kara Oates
Molly Oates
Bayley Godzeski
Carly Butz
Lauren Butz
Lauren Raker
Amanda Wenz
Teresa Schrader
Paige Ferise
Yasmine Mhedhbi
Georgie Baker
Gabrielle Baker
Danielle Colucci
Tess Hannon
Amanda Kennedy
Allie Wineland
Abbie Wineland
Hannah Boswell
Emma Wenninger
Anne Green
Madeline Coffey
Maggie Venturella


Elena Marr
Shari Raper
Gabbi Baker
Karen Webster
Hannah Boswell
Amanda Kennedy
Tess Hannon
Danielle Colucci

The Narrators

Farrah Westerfield
Betsy Bullis
Julie Dutcher
Katie Drake
Kelly Perillo
Kristin Hanlon
Shari Raper
Jeremy Brimm
Josh French
Dale Cheetham
Andrew Reddick
C. Keith Leavell
Mike Jones


Producer: Debbie Noffke
Assistant Producer: Jan Van Paris
Director/Designer: Brian Noffke
Vocal Directors: John Phillips/Deb Farmer
Costume Designer: Stephen Hollenbeck
Choreographer: Elena Marr
Technical Director: Tom Noffke
Music Director: Deb Farmer
Properties: Carol Kirk
Stage Manager: Amanda Lane
Assistant Director: Maria Matters


March 7, 8, 9, 14, 15, 16, 21 and 22, 2008


Friday, Saturday: 8pm
Sunday: 2:30pm

View photos from this production